OUR TEAM IS AT YOUR SERVICE

 
AVAILABLE AND PROACTIVE | RELIABLE AND RIGOROUS | PROVIDE ASSISTANCE TO INSUREDS
PROMOTE THE REPUTATION OF EXCELLENCE OF OUR CLIENTS

BERTRAND VARY 

President – Partner

Certificate no. 133893

Bertrand has been working in his profession since 1986. He began working for an insurer before pursuing his career at different independent claims adjusting firms. In 2002 he decided to establish his own firm.

 

2006 marked the founding of Laguë, Vary & Associates, a company where he is the founding partner. Finally, in 2014, he joined forces with Mr. Luc Laguë and Mr. Richard Verreault to form Laguë, Vary, Verreault & Associates.

 

Since the mid‑2000s, Bertrand has been involved in the settlement of investigative files for members of the Groupe d’entraide RCAD. In 2017, he becomes Manager for the Groupe d’entraide RCAD, which includes nearly 70 cooperatives and affiliated companies across several Canadian provinces. His duties consist in the oversight of the claims process for the collective, and its administration and management. Moreover, he works in close collaboration with the group's leadership and various stakeholders.

 

With solid training in the fundamentals and experience with all types of claims, Bertrand specializes in cases involving major losses, fraud, misappropriation and the handling of agricultural and industrial claims.

 

Additionally, he was a member of the Board of Directors of the Coalition pour la promotion des professions en assurance de dommages (a professional advocacy group) from 2014 to 2016, as well as President of the Association des Experts en Sinistre Indépendants du Québec (Quebec association of independent claims adjusters) during the same time period.

Email : bvary@lvvexperts.com

Bertrand-Vary.jpg

NOTRE ÉQUIPE EST À VOTRE SERVICE

DISPONIBLE ET PROACTIVE | INTÈGRE ET RIGOUREUSE | APPORTE L’AIDE AUX ASSURÉS
PROMOUVOIT LA RÉPUTATION D’EXCELLENCE DE NOS CLIENTS

BERTRAND VARY 

Président et Associé

Certificat no 133893

Bertrand exerce sa profession depuis 1986. Il débute sa carrière chez un assureur et par la suite chez différents cabinets d’expertise en règlement de sinistres indépendants. En 2002, il fonde son propre cabinet.

 

2006 marque la fondation de Laguë, Vary & Associés, entreprise dans laquelle il est associé fondateur. Finalement, en 2014, il s’associe à MM. Luc Laguë et Richard Verreault pour fonder Laguë, Vary, Verreault & Associés.

 

Depuis le milieu des années 2000, Bertrand s’implique dans le règlement des dossiers d’enquête pour les membres du Groupe d’entraide RCAD. En 2017, il devient le gestionnaire du Groupe d’entraide RCAD, lequel regroupe près de 70 coopératives et entreprises affiliées réparties dans plusieurs provinces canadiennes. Ses fonctions consistent à superviser le traitement des réclamations du regroupement, à l’administration et la gestion. De plus, il travaille en étroite collaboration avec les membres de la direction du groupe et les différents intervenants.

 

Ayant une excellente formation de base et de l’expérience dans tous les types de sinistres, Bertrand se spécialise dans les cas de pertes majeures, fraude, détournement ainsi que dans le traitement des réclamations agricoles et industrielles.

 

De plus, il a été membre du conseil d’administration de la Coalition pour la promotion des professions en assurance de dommages, de 2014 à 2016, ainsi que président de l’Association des experts en sinistre indépendants du Québec pour cette même période

Courriel : bvary@lvvexperts.com

Bertrand-Vary.jpg